..(3) a BOOK I LOVE..

I was never a fan of self-help/motivational books because to me they were for “weak, undecided” persons. All this changed when my former boss introduced me to Dale Carnegie’s HOW TO WIN FRIENDS & INFLUENCE PEOPLE

 

I have listed a few of the phrases I liked from it;

“It isn’t what you have or who you are or where you are or what you are doing that makes you happy or unhappy. It is what you think about it.”

“You can make more friends in two months by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get other people interested in you.”

“Talk to someone about themselves and they’ll listen for hours.”

“People who can put themselves in the place of other people, who can understand the workings of their minds, need never worry about what the future has in store for them.”

“If there is any one secret of success,” said Henry Ford, “it lies in the ability to get the other person’s point of view and see things from that person’s angle as well as from your own.”

 

These are just but a few excerpts from this amazing book. It basically is my go to book when done with my fiction world or just want to remind myself how to be nice because we all know this world is full of situations that evoke the ugly side of us – or is it just me???. Lol.

I recently purchased Richard Carlson’s – DON’T SWEAT THE SMALL STUFF– omnibus edition and I have that “we are going to be good friends” vibe already.

Don't sweat the small stuff

Have you read any motivational book? And how has it changed you? Or did you read one and all you thought was “knew that already!!!”.

..call me B..

Leave a Reply

