..DAY 03 – HOW I FOUND OUT ABOUT BLOGGER AND WHY I MADE ONE…

So this is the point where I tell you how it was a suggestion from an acquaintance. RIGHT?!!

WRONG! Because that is not what happened to me.

Okay maybe it is kinda true but let me tell you what really cut.

I was bored surfing through my Facebook wall and trying to get interesting posts to comment on when I came across a link someone had posted.

It was about knickers – you know undergarments. Now that is something you don’t see everyday and the preview was enough to wet my appetite. Who can resist an article that start’s off as “there comes a point in a man’s life when he has to remove a woman’s knicker. It’s inevitable. It’s a point of gravitas. It’s a definitive point. It’s the icing of a flirt. It’s the last horn blown to the game of attraction. It’s the last stanza to the love song…”

My curiosity was at its peak.

I had to meet this article one on one. I had to know what the writer thought about the “art” that is removing a woman’s knickers and why he just couldn’t let the thought in his head be, opting to share his views with world instead. Wanted to see if he had more where that story came from. Surely someone this brave had to have more. I wasn’t disappointed. I spent the rest of my day admiring his work. I practically zoned out. He was brilliant with words.

I wanted somewhere to write stuff too. My experience with diaries is somehow you always lose some pages or they get too old, and what’s with the dog ears???. Not really a reliable system now that I knew there was something better out there.

Off I went to the SIGN UP page and my details were in the cyber-system within minutes. I had just given birth to my baby – this was on Blogger.

I moved to WordPress last year because I felt it had more choices compared to blogger. I maintain both blogs under the name “behindmystunnas”. I intend to better my skills – I would have said perfect BUT all I want is to get better.

But then again if that doesn’t happen I will leave here knowing I had the opportunity to share my views.

You can find the complete “knickers” story on BIKOZULU.

He might as well as come to my doorstep with the above poster for recruitment purposes on that fateful day. Did I mention he is one of the top print journalists in Kenya? I should have because he is.

Call me B…

2 thoughts on “..DAY 03 – HOW I FOUND OUT ABOUT BLOGGER AND WHY I MADE ONE…

Leave a Reply

